Next List Nominations Are Open!

Event information

Date: November 13, 2018
Time: 5:00pm-7:00pm
Location: Aura
121 Center Street, Portland

Nominate a 2018 Next List Honoree before August 24th!

Mainebiz will be recognizing ten dynamic individuals who are changing Maine's Economy and making a significant impact in their industry.

To identify these trailblazing business leaders, we opened up the nomination process to our readers and the business community using the following criteria.

Nomination Criteria:

* Must be a business owner, CEO, founder, executive director, entrepreneur or business leader.

* Has demonstrated forward-thinking and an innovative approach to their work.

* A positive motivator and influencer of change.

* Demonstrates an innovative approach to problem-solving while up against obstacles or barriers.

The nomination period is July 23th through August 24th.

Those chosen will be featured in the October 1 issue of Mainebiz and honored at the reception November 13th.

The Mainebiz Next List Alumni Scholarship Fund was established in 2009 to provide support to a student at the University of Maine at Orono or the University of Southern Maine who is a resident of Maine in his his/her third or fourth year pursuing a B.S. in Business Administration with a cumulative GPA of 3.0. There is a preference for students who have transferred from the Maine Community College System

To make a donation to the Next List Alumni Scholarship Fund through the Maine Community Foundation click Donate Now

Please note: A portion of all ticket sales will go directly to the Mainebiz Next List Alumni Fund.

Click here to see honorees from previous years



Presenting Sponsor: