Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

September 30, 2022 2022 40 Under 40 Honorees

Meet the 2022 NextUp: 40 Under 40 honorees

Mainebiz 2022 40 Under 40 Honorees

This year Mainebiz introduced NextUp: 40 Under 40 as a way to recognize young business leaders. They are from a wide range of industries and encompass many skills. They are already leading and inspiring others — including those older than them.

Michael Adams, Attorney, Preti Flaherty
Randy Albert, Vice president finance, operations vice president of analytics, Northern Light Health
Michelle Anderson, President / CEO, Junior Achievement of Maine
Martin Beavers, Owner / founder, Soul Food Paradise
John Boyan, President, Sam’s Italian Foods
Katie Brann, Financial advisor,  Golden Pond Wealth Management
Marpheen Chann, Community impact manager,  Good Shepherd Food Bank
Adam M. Desrosiers, Vice president, electric operations,  Central Maine Power Co.
Katie Doherty, President and CEO, Kennebec Valley Chamber of Commerce
Allison Economy, Attorney, Rudman Winchell
Amberlynn Esperanza, Commercial lending development officer, Mascoma Bank
Ryan M. Fecteau, Speaker of the Maine House of Representatives;state Representative for District 11 (Biddeford)
Daniel Finnemore, President and CEO, Box of Maine, Brewer
Peter Handy, President and CEO, Bristol Seafood
Katie Hill, Vice president, bank operations manager, Katahdin Trust Co.
Michael-Corey F. Hinton, Lawyer, Drummond Woodsum
Jake Holmes, Financial literacy outreach coordinator, Maine Credit Union League
Jenny Kalanges, Director of global membership, 1% for the Planet
Thomas Kennedy II, Director of business development, Steel-Pro Inc.
Jason Kroot, President, Renaissance Selections, co-founder, Starting Line Run Studio
Jenn Lever, President, Baxter Brewing Co.
BJ McCollister, President and founder, the Resurgam Group
Taylor McFarlane, Associate broker, buyer’s agent, McFarlane Field at Portside Real Estate Group
Derek McKenney, Director of corporate engineering, Puritan Medical Products LLC
Becky McKinnell, Founder and CEO, iBec Creative and Wildwood Oyster Co.
Nate Moody, Retirement plan advisor, director of business development and marketing, Lebel & Harriman Retirement Advisors
Carolyn Nishon, Executive director, Portland Symphony Orchestra
Janene Oleaga, Founding attorney, Oleaga Law LLC
Erin Plummer, Chief marketing officer, Hancock Lumber Co.
Sara Rademaker, President, American Unagi
Rebecca Roche, Chief advancement officer, Maine Maritime Museum
Sumit Sharma, Co-founder, Rupee Beer
Van Sharma, Co-founder, Rupee Beer
Abdikhadar Shire, Founder and co-executive director, AK Health and Social Services
Josh Soley, President, Maine Realty Advisors
Kristan Vermeulen, Founder and host, “Makers of the USA”
Katie Weiler, Founder and president, Viable Gear
Alexander White, Senior vice president, head of leasing, Waterstone Properties
Nate Wildes, Executive director, Live + Work in Maine, Founder, Flight Deck Brewing
Chris Wolfel, Head of entrepreneurship and venture creation, Roux Institute at Northeastern University

Sign up for Enews

Related Content


Order a PDF