December 10, 2018

Credit union league's CEO named to Maine State Chamber's board of directors

Courtesy / Maine State Chamber of Commerce
Courtesy / Maine State Chamber of Commerce
Todd Mason, president and CEO of the Maine Credit Union League, has been appointed to the board of directors of the Maine State Chamber of Commerce.

Todd Mason, president and CEO of the Maine Credit Union League, has been appointed to the board of directors of the Maine State Chamber of Commerce.

He will serve a three-year term beginning in January.

"I am honored to be selected to the Maine State Chamber of Commerce's board of directors and grateful to be elected by members of the Chamber to serve in this capacity," Mason said. "The chamber is an integral force in Maine's business community and I look forward to merging the power of our robust credit union network with the chamber's ongoing efforts to position Maine as a premier place to live and work."

Mason is one of six new members appointed to the board, whose members represent an array of industries in Maine, including insurance and financial services, health care, hospitality, retail and many more.

"The state chamber is delighted to welcome Todd Mason to our board of directors," said Dana Connors, president of the Maine State Chamber of Commerce. "Todd brings with him a wealth of experience that will add tremendous value to our chamber. I look forward to the contributions he will make and appreciate his willingness to share his expertise with us."

Mason joined chamber staff and the other board members at the chamber's recent annual board orientation and appreciation dinner.

"Sitting around the table with my new board colleagues made me incredibly excited about the priorities we will tackle in the coming year — particularly as it relates to workforce development," said Mason. "The chamber has assembled a remarkable group of business advocates to serve on their board and I'm confident we will collaboratively address Maine's most pressing business and economic issues in the weeks and months ahead."

Chamber's new board

Besides Mason, the chamber's new directors are: Brian Langley of Union River Lobster Pot Restaurant and Eric Jermyn of Cross Employee Benefits. In addition, three representatives of local and regional chambers of commerce were added to the board: Quincy Hentzel of the Portland Regional Chamber of Commerce, Martha Searchfield of the Bar Harbor Chamber of Commerce and Deb Neuman of the Bangor Region Chamber of Commerce.

The seven replacement directors are Matthew Cote of Purdue University Global; Sarah Davis of Consolidated Communications, Inc.; Steve Hudson of Preti Flaherty LLP; Chris Karcher of Pratt & Whitney; Laura Kilmartin of Unum; Lisa Madore of Backyard Farms LLC; and William Whitmore of Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield.

Larry Wold of TD Bank will begin his two-year term as the organization's board chair. In addition, Clifton Greim of Harriman Associates serves as first vice chair and LuAnn Ballesteros of The Jackson Laboratory serves as the second vice chair. Chris Condon of United Insurance was elected as the board's Treasurer. Wick Johnson of Kennebec Technologies just concluded his two-year tenure as the board's chair.


Type your comment here:

Today's Poll What grade would you give Gov. Paul LePage for his impact on Maine's economy during eight years in office?<>
Most Popular on Facebook