Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

2020 Next List Honorees

For 2020, the Mainebiz Next List honors eight individuals who not only are contributing to the state's economy and workforce, but have also demonstrated leadership when it's been sorely needed.

There’s probably no harder time to run a business or nonprofit than when the world around you is swirling with chaos and uncertainty.

This year has shown that no business is safe from the pandemic. In some cases, manufacturers that could pivot swiftly have prospered. Companies with cash reserves have been able to get by; others have been able to use federal assistance to keep employees on  payroll. And many companies have adapted to remote work.

But the effects of the past six months are being felt throughout Maine and its business community.

That’s all the more reason why Mainebiz feels this group of Next honorees offer some hope for the future. We congratulate them, and invite you to share in our celebration of them.

Next 2020

  • Kay Aikin
    Kay Aikin
    Co-Founder, CEO, Introspective Systems LLC
    View Profile
  • Patrick Cunningham
    Patrick Cunningham
    CEO, Blue Marble Geographics
    View Profile
  • Drew Dumsch
    Drew Dumsch
    President, CEO, The Ecology School
    View Profile
  • Claudette Ndayininahaze
    Claudette Ndayininahaze
    Executive Director, Co-Founder, In Her Presence
    View Profile
  • Katie Shorey
    Katie Shorey
    President, Startup Maine, and Director of Engagement, Live + Work in Maine
    View Profile
  • Briana Warner
    Briana Warner
    CEO, Atlantic Sea Farms
    View Profile
  • Corinne Watson
    Corinne Watson
    Owner, Co-Founder, Tiny Homes of Maine
    View Profile
  • Tom Watson
    Tom Watson
    Owner, CEO, Port Property Management
    View Profile