Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

2023 Business Leaders of the Year

Mainebiz Introducing the Mainebiz 2023 Business Leaders of the Year.

Mainebiz has expanded the annual Business Leaders of the Year program this year to include more categories, and to try to bring a greater range of not only people but industries and interests.

One theme we noticed this year was that leaders were making an extra effort to include their teams. While we tend to choose just one “leader” from a company or nonprofit, we do acknowledge that organizations are made up of teams of people with varied backgrounds and skills. Brought together, the teammates work toward a common goal.

What’s interesting about this group is that we have a number of people who lead by example. See who Mainebiz honored this year. 

2023 Business Leaders of the Year

  • Dana Connors
    Dana Connors
    Retired president and CEO Maine State Chamber of Commerce
    View Profile
  • Margo Walsh
    Margo Walsh
    Founder MaineWorks
    View Profile
  • Amina Hassan
    Amina Hassan
    Founder and executive director Her Safety Net
    View Profile
  • Travis Mills
    Travis Mills
    Co-founder Travis Mills Foundation
    View Profile
  • Habib Dagher
    Habib Dagher
    Executive director UMaine Advanced Structures and Composites Center
    View Profile
  • Leigh Saufley
    Leigh Saufley
    Dean Maine Law
    View Profile
  • Tim Harrington
    Tim Harrington
    Chairman, Atlantic Hospitality Partner, Kennebunkport Resort Collection Partner Batson River Brewing and Distilling
    View Profile
  • Tom Watson
    Tom Watson
    Founder/chairman Port Property
    View Profile
  • Drew Lyman
    Drew Lyman
    President Lyman-Morse Boatbuilding Inc.
    View Profile